Notre-Dame Paris, Ile de la Cité, Paris private Stadtführung, private guided tour Paris, Familien, Gruppen, Paare, Paris with Kids, visite guidée privée Paris groupes, familles, enfants

During this guided tour you discover the historic cradle of Paris but also of the French history.

quais_de_seine_paris

The impressive and majestic Notre Dame Cathedral with its famous gargoyles awaits you on the Ile de la Cité. You would travel in time, past luxurious UNESCO world heritage  site monuments which are an extraordinary testimony of the history and genesis of Paris: the Conciergerie, the medieval towers of the Sainte-Chapelle, the first public clock, the oldest bridge of Paris, the Quai des Orfèvres, the elegant Place Dauphine, the flower market…

île de la cité Paris

The charming small alleys and the hidden squares transport you in an almost island atmosphere.

The tour continues on the most romantic island of Paris: “Ile Saint Louis”. It appears in front of you surrounded by a wall made of tall houses,  like a meteorite of the past. In the middle of the 17th century, it was the favourite place of financial, parliamentarians, the gentry and the rich middle-class persons.

Today, far from the tumult of the city, it became the “exile” of many artists and celebrities, cultivating here their own lifestyle.

This island hides the famous and imposing Hôtel Lambert (currently under renovation), the Hotel de Chenizot, the prestigious Hotel Lauzun, the Saint-Louis-en-l’Ile church with its curious bell tower, squares and alleys where illustrious people from history once passed by and, briefly you will have the chance to meet them with the anecdotes that this visit offers.

 

 

Ile de la Cité & Ile Saint Louis

 

 

Useful Information

Duration: 3 hours. It is a walking tour.

Rate : 30 €/person  

From a group size of 10 people please contact us.

Ile de la Cité & Ile Saint Louis

Une visite des deux « Iles Parisiennes » et de leurs histoires très différentes, l’une incarnant le berceau historique de Paris et de la France, l’autre étant l’île la plus romantique et la plus élégante de Paris.

quais_de_seine_paris

L’impressionnante et majestueuse cathédrale Notre-Dame avec ses célèbres gargouilles vous attend sur l’Île de la Cité. Vous voyagerez dans le temps à travers de somptueux monuments classés au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco, qui représentent un témoignage extraordinaire de la genèse de Paris et de son histoire : la Conciergerie, les tours médiévales de la Sainte-Chapelle, la première horloge publique, le plus vieux pont de Paris,  le Quai des Orfèvres, la Place Dauphine, le marché aux fleurs, etc.

La visite se poursuit sur l’île la plus romantique de Paris : l’Île Saint Louis. Elle apparaît devant vous entourée par une  muraille faite de hautes maisons, comme un météorite du passé. Au milieu du 17 ème siècle elle était l’endroit préféré des financiers, des parlementaires, de la noblesse de  robe et des riches bourgeois.île de la cité Paris

Les charmantes petites ruelles et places cachées vous transportent dans une atmosphère presque insulaire.

Aujourd’hui, loin du tumulte de la ville, elle est devenue « l’exil » de nombreux artistes et célébrités, cultivant ici leur propre mode de vie.

Cette Île cache le célèbre et imposant Hôtel Lambert (actuellement en rénovation), l’Hôtel de Chenizot, le prestigieux Hôtel Lauzun, l’église Saint-Louis-en-l’Île et son curieux clocher, des places et ruelles où se côtoyaient d’illustres personnalités que vous aurez la chance de côtoyer un court instant, grâce aux anecdotes que cette visite vous réserve.

private Stadführung Paris, private guided tours Paris, visites privées guidées

 

Informations Pratiques :

Durée de la visite : 3 heures.

Cette visite se fait à pied.

Tarif : 30 €/ personne 

Au-delà de 10 personnes, contactez-nous :